Month: October 2011

  • Another Random Pregnancy Update...

    I've been half writing blog posts and then saving them in private for the past couple of weeks. I've promised myself I would catch up on these posts during our 6th anniversary/babymoon trip but the internet connection here has been pretty spotty.

    Sorry to anyone that randomly stops by -I'm the worst blogger ever (I can't even call myself a blogger)! bummed

    So here's a random update pieced together from other posts I intended to share...

    1) From talking with mom friends I've learned that you really can't plan for your birth. You can prepare yourself by reading books, taking classes, doing tons of research, etc but there's really no telling what kind of birth you'll have until it happens. I have a really good mom friend that prepped for months to have a natural, birthing center birth (as little medical intervention as possible) and she ended up having an emergency c section because the baby was breech and his umbilical cord was wrapped around his neck twice. Ack!  Continue reading