Month: February 2011

  • My Late Look Back on 2010

    2011 is flying by! I didn't even get the chance to look back and reflect on the year that just passed. Maybe this is why I still feel like I haven't gotten my bearings for 2011 -I sorta feel like everything is blurring together and zipping on by. Where did the entire month of January go? The funny thing is I usually take a lot of photos when I'm out and about but I just looked at my memory card to backup photos for January and I took a total of 10 photos! That's a record low for me!

    Just wanted to take 5 min to update my old, trusty site and promise myself to look back, give thanks and learn from 2010 and also gear up for this current new year!

    Some of the great memories from 2010:

    • JoyManhattan
    • Many wonderful double dates with married friends
    • 2 TLCs & marvelous comrades
    • Training and running my first half marathon (proved to myself I could do this, will never forget the relief and amazement of crossing the finish line)
    • Enjoying the UWS (Central Park, Levain, Soutine, Fairway, doggies, 8 min commute to work, apt roof deck, AMC morning matinées, awesome neighbors- LCC!) 
    • Jesse in NYC
    • Khoi in NYC
    • Year of the drama addiction
    • Mother-in-law in NYC (trip to Niagara Falls)
    • Week with Jesse, Peter & Mom in law in one tiny apt (also realizing Jesse, Peter and I are all in the same decade for the first time)
    • World Cup (and all the viewing parties)
    • Partying it up with Mimi in NYC for a week (Circle, Slate, not cooking for 6 days!)
    • 3 weddings in 3 states in 8 days (Kyu&Marie, Sam&Theresa, James&Jeri)
    • Moving back to SoHa (FINALLY!)
    • 5th Anniversary Trip to Paris, The Netherlands (left a piece of my heart in Paris :P )
    • Painting, furnishing and decorating apt (Tulip table came home to Mama!)
    • Part-time Joy admin work
    • 5th Annual Thanksgiving Extravaganza
    • Parents visiting NYC (then getting stuck because of massive blizzard)

    I need to add some photos into this post to really make it complete but for now I'm happy I just wrote these things down. :) Bye bye 2010! Hello 2011!